top of page

Newcomes of the National Honor Society

The National Honor Society held an induction ceremony in the chapel on September 27, 2023 welcoming the new members.

This being Alysabeth Dumont, Roxanne Anderson, Andrew Alcaraz, Eli Backman, Lillian Davis, Thea Husovska, Jack Prom, Noah Matson, Elizabeth Kling, Emma Bartholomew, Jude Coffman, Isaac Root, Addison Smucker, Meredith Chenier, Christian Ynclan, Brooks Basler, Isabella Hentz, Grahm Zygadlo, Ellie Nguyen, and Abigail Ulbrich.

They have pledged to “maintain and encourage high standards of scholarship, character, leadership, and service.” With this, they are to elevate other students and the school by tutoring others in need and leading by example in any way possible, stimulating school spirit throughout the school.

As the National Honor Society treasurer, James Reasoner, perfectly describes leadership as “a form of service to others. As a leader, you can help establish a shared goal of the community and help guide that community to fulfill that goal.”

As an NHS member, they are required to fulfill 10 academic service hours a year. These can be fulfilled by tutoring, assisting in the library, or leading a service project for the community. If there is any struggle with completing the service hours, make sure to reach out to an NHS leader, whether it be the president Keegan Gallagher, vice president Lauren Wild, treasurer James Reasoner, or director of tutoring Michael Dugas.

The NHS is proud to announce the new members and is looking forward to help Hackett grow to its fullest potential and promote academics and leadership within our community


Related Posts

See All


Recent Posts

Top Posts

bottom of page